Thursday, February 28, 2013

ADRENALINE MOB - "Romeo Delight" (video)

As a big fan of these gentlemen, I was wondering what covers they would include on their upcoming EP entitled "Covertá", due on March 12, 2013.
Check out Adrenaline Mob's version of Van Halen's "Romeo Delight":

track list:
1. ‘High Wire’ (Badlands)
2. ‘Stand Up and Shout’ (Dio)
3. ‘Break on Through’ (The Doors)
4. ‘Romeo Delight’ (Van Halen)
5. ‘Barracuda’ (Heart)
6. ‘Kill the King’ (Rainbow)
7. ‘The Lemon Song’ (Led Zeppelin)
8. ‘The Mob Rules’ (Black Sabbath)

Adrenaline Mob is a heavy metal supergroup formed by singer Russell Allen (Symphony X), guitarist Mike Orlando and drummer Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater). The band was formed in early 2011 and performed their first live performance on June 24, 2011 at the Hiro Ballroom in New York City, with the addition of bass player Paul Di Leo (Fozzy), and rhythm guitarist Rich Ward (Stuck Mojo/Fozzy). They released a YouTube video of a cover version of the Black Sabbath classic "The Mob Rules" on June 27, 2011 to promote the band. On New Year's Eve 2011, Adrenaline Mob announced via their Facebook page that they would release their full length studio album, Omertà, on March 13, 2012, and also revealed the album art.
 On January 7, 2012, the band announced the departures of Rich Ward and Paul Di Leo due to scheduling conflicts with their other bands. On February 8, 2012, it was announced that John Moyer (Disturbed) is Adrenaline Mob's new bass player. John has made his onstage debut with the group on March 12, at New York City’s Hiro Ballroom, a day before the release of the band's debut full-length album, Omertà.